: info@bncacademy.in

What is the full form of PGDCA?

Post Graduation Diploma in Computer Application

In India there is very high demand of PGDCA course. This is a one year course in which one learns intermediate level of computer skills. All kind of Govt. jobs, Bank PO, Bank clerk like IBPS and SBI PO etc. requires PGDCA course. Apply Now

Equivalent Courses of PGDCA

'O' level course is a basic course while a PGDCA Diploma is supposed to be more advanced. DOEACC 'A' level course is considered equivalent to PGDCA course. O' level course of DOEACC scheme is equivalent to a foundation level course in computer applications like DCA(Diploma in Computer Aplication, which is 6 month course).

The Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses (DOEACC), Presently it is known as National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology - NIELIT. is an autonomous scientific society under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India.

When can I take admission for PGDCA

There is not any specific time when PGDCA admission starts, you can take admission any time throughout the year.

What qualification/eligibility require for Pgdca?

PGDCA requires minimum 10+2+3 qualification or you can register for PGDCA after your Diploma course also.


PGDCA is one year course whereas DCA is 6 month course. PGDCA is advanced version of DCA. You can apply for DCA after your 10+2 or ITI, but for PGDCA you need to have completed graduation.

Advantages of PGDCA course

If are a graduate and you have done PGDCA then it's a valuable course for you. PGDCA course is a sign that you have practical knowledge of Computer. Every private companies seek these minimum requirement from its candidate. PGDCA helps you in getting a good knowledge of Microsoft Office package like MS Word, MS Excel, MS Access, MS Powerpoint and lot more. PGDCA also helps you if you are a Govt. job seeker. Lots of Govt. jobs where computer proficiency required, PGDCA certificate is very good option.

NIELIT 'A' level is equivalent to PGDCA

NIELIT 'O' level is equivalent to DCA

NIELIT 'A' level is equivalent to PGDCA

NIELIT 'B' level is equivalent to MSc,MCA, university Engg. B.Tech degree

NIELIT 'C' level is equivalent to M.Tech

Here is the Link, you can see official NIELIT notification regarding this.

You can find the detailed PGDCA syllabus which we provide here at our institute. Apply Now .

List of computer education institute for PGDCA in Bhanjanagar, Odisha

Site Designed by Bhanjanagar Computer academy

All Rights Reserved